CCR members

The Committee for Cooperative Research plans and organises research activities at the global and regional level and develops strategies for the promotion and dissemination of cooperative research around the world. 


Dr. Cynthia Giagnocavo
University of Almería, Spain


Dr. Isaac K. Nyamongo (Africa)
The Co-operative University of Kenya, Kenya

Dr. Claudia Sanchez Bajo (South America)
University of Buenos Aires, Argentina

Dr. Jessica Gordon Nembhard (North America)
City University of New York, USA

Dr. Marcelo Vieta (North America)
University of Toronto, Canada

Dr. Yashavantha Dongre (Asia-Pacific)
Chanakya University, India

Dr. Sidsel Grimstad (Asia-Pacific)
The Griffith University, Australia

Dr. Constantine Iliopoulos (Europe)
Agricultural Economics Research Institute, Greece

Dr. Maryline Filippi (Europe)
Bordeaux Sciences Agro, France

Camilla Carabini (Young scholar representative)
University of Milano - Bicocca

Ex-Officio members

Dr. Lou Hammond Ketilson
Centre for Study of Co-operatives, University of Saskatchewan, Canada

Dr. Roger Spear
Open University, United Kingdom

Dr. Sonja Novkovic
Sobey School of Business, Saint Mary's University, Canada

Akira Kurimoto
Japan Cooperative Alliance, Japan