Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Committee for Co-operative Research plans and organises research activities at the global and regional level and develops strategies for the promotion and dissemination of co-operative research around the world. 

Chair

Dr. Sonja Novkovic
Sobey School of Business, Saint Mary's University
Canada
 

Board members

Dr. Esther Gicheru (Africa)
The Co-operative University of Kenya
Kenya
email: pngigi@cuck.ac.ke

Dr. Claudia Sanchez Bajo (South America)
 
Dr. Christina Clamp (North America)
Southern New Hampshire University
USA
 
Dr. Akira Kurimoto (Asia-Pacific)
Hoseil University
Japan
email: akurimotojp@gmail.com

Dr. Morris Altman (Asia-Pacific)
University of Newcastle
Australia
email : morris.altman@newcastle.edu.au

Dr. T. Paranjothi (Asia-Pacific)
Vaikunth Mehta National Institute of Cooperative Management (VAMNICOM)
India
email: paranjothit@hotmail.com 

Dr. Cynthia Giagnocavo (Europe)
University of Almería
Spain
email: cgiagnocavo@ual.es

Dr. Constantine Iliopoulos (Europe)
Agricultural Economics Research Institute
Greece

email: iliopoulosC@agreri.gr

Paola Raffaelli (Young scholar representative)
University of Roehampton
United Kingdom

email: raffaelp@roehampton.ac.uk
 

 

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Lou Hammond Ketilson
University of Saskatchewan
Centre for Study of Co-operatives 
Saskatoon, Canada S7N OWO
email: hammondk@edwards.usask.ca

Dr. Roger Spear 

Open University
United Kingdom
email: Roger.Spear@open.ac.uk

 

Advisory member

Dr. Davi Moura Costa

Universidad of Sao Paulo

Brazil

 

 

 

Search regions

Faceted search for regions, this will show the regions graphic, clicking a region will start a faceted search based on that region. Africa Americas Asia and Pacific Europe Global