National Conference on Co Operatives for Resurgent India

Friday, 18 January 2013 to Saturday, 19 January 2013
National College Ground, Basavangudi, Bangaluru

Dear Sir / Madam,

4th National Conference of Sahakar Bharati will be held on Friday, 18th and Saturday, 19th January, 2013 at National College Ground, Basavangudi, Bangaluru. The Conference will start at 10.00 am on 18th January, 2013 and conclude by 6.30 pm on 19th January, 2013.

Hon’ble Chief Minister of Ktaka, Shri Jagadish Shettar will be the Chief Guest on the occasion. Hon’ble Minister for Co Operation of Ktaka, Shri B J Puttaswamy will inaugurate the Exhibition in the evening at 5.30 pm on Thursday,17th January, 2013. He will address the delegates in the first Session on 18th January, 2013.

The theme of the Conference is: Co Operatives for Resurgent India. There is a common perception that the original rationale of Co operatives has ebbed away. But in the post meltdown period, this view has been decisively proved to be wrong.

In today’s world which is complex and globalizing, Co Operatives have a more meaningful role to play in furthering socio – economic development. With this in the background, the 2 days Programme has been chalked out with Keynote Address on Innovation & Entrepreneurship and the Main Speech on Formulation of policies for creating enabling Legal and Financial Environment. Special Speeches have also been planned on Impact of 97th Constitution Amendment, Impact of Direct Tax Code on Co Operatives, Impact of continuing Technological Upgradation and Financial Sector Reforms on Banks and Credit Societies, etc and Sectoral Sessions of Urban Co Op Banks, Primary Agricultural Societies (PACs), DCCs and SCBs, Dairy Co Ops, Credit Co Ops, Housing Co Ops, Self Help Group Promotional Institutions (SHPIs), etc.

The following experts have kindly consented to address the delegates during the 2 days Conference :

1. Shri Suresh Prabhu, Ex Union Minister & Veteran Co Operator, Mumbai.
2. Dr U S Awasthi, CEO, IFFCO, New Delhi.
3. Dr Bibek Debroy, Economist, New Delhi.
4. Dr K V Raju, Eco Advisor to the C M of Ktaka State, Bangaluru.
5. Dr K G Karmakar, retd Managing Director, NABARD, Mumbai.
6. Dr R M Manjunatha Gouda, President, Karnataka State APEX Bank Ltd, Shimoga.
7. Shri Vidyadhar Anaskar, Chairmen, Mah State Urban Banks Fed Ltd & Vidya Sahakari Bank Ltd, Pune.
8. CA Sriram Deshpande, V Chairman, Jalgaon Janata Sah Bank Ltd, Dhule.
9. *Dr K Ramkrishnan, CEO, Indian Banks’ Asso & former CMD, Andhra Bank, Mumbai.
10. Shri Chandrakanth Rao, Chartered Accountant & Tax Consultant, Bangaluru.
11. Shri Jyotindra Mehta, Member, RBI Standing Advisory Com for Urban Banks & Chairmen Guj Urban Banks Fed Ltd & Rajkot Nagrik Bank Ltd, Amdavad.
12. Shri Satish Utekar, CEO, TJSB Ltd, Thane.
13. Shri Dharam Singh Varma, Bhopal Dudh Sangh Ltd, Bhopal.
14. Prof Suman Akhouri, Jagruti Mahila Mandal, Palamu, Jharkhand.
15. Prof Probitra Sarkar, Morigaon, Assam.
16. *Adv Jayant Kulkarni, Director, Housing Fed Ltd, Pune.
17. Dr Bajranglalji Gupta, Economist, Delhi.
18. *Shri Prakash Lonare, President, Ntl Fisheries Fed Ltd, Nagpur.
19. CA Kalpak Maniar, Director, Sahakar Seva Sansthan (Micro Credit), Rajkot.
*Confirmation Awaited

We invite you to attend the National Conference with all members of your Board, Managing Committee and Senior Management Team. Detailed programme follows. Conference fee is Rs 200/- per participant. This includes Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Stay arrangements. For your ready reference please find a list of Hotels for those who desire to make their own arrangements for stay.

Looking forward to meeting you at Bangaluru.

With warm regards, we remain,

Satish Marathe, Subhash Mandge,
Ntl President, Ntl General Secretary,
Mob 09867383491, Mob 09406900201,

Dr.Yatish Jain
Central Region Incharge
Mob. 9424679131

Contact person: 
File attachment(s): 

Search regions

Faceted search for regions, this will show the regions graphic, clicking a region will start a faceted search based on that region. Africa Americas Asia and Pacific Europe Global